About the Central Valley
Higher Education Consortium

The Central Valley Higher Education Consortium or CVHEC is a 501(c)3 incorporated non-profit organization comprised of accredited public and private colleges, universities, and community college district members. CVHEC was founded in 2000 by then Fresno State President John D. Welty along with 18 college and university leaders. Today, it is a 27-member strong consortium. Jointly, the consortium serves over 250,000 students in California’s Central Valley, a nine-county region.

CVHEC's 27 Member Institutions Include:

Kern Community College District:

Kern Community College District

Bakersfield College

Cerro Coso College

Porterville College

State Center Community College District:

Clovis Community College

Fresno City College

Reedley College

West Hills Community College District:

West Hills College Coalinga

West Hills College Lemoore

Yosemite Community College District:

Columbia College

Modesto Junior College

  • College of the Sequoias Community College District
  • Merced Community College District
  • San Joaquin Delta Community College District
  • West Kern Community College District (Taft College)
  • California State University, Bakersfield
  • California State University, Fresno
  • California State University, Stanislaus
  • University of California, Merced
  • Brandman University – Modesto Campus
  • Brandman University – Visalia Campus
  • California Health Sciences University
  • Fresno Pacific University
  • National University